The State of North Carolina operates eight administrative regions known as Prosperity Zones. Each Zone features a one-stop, physical location, providing citizens and businesses the ability to interact with representatives from multiple state agencies, as well as to encourage better collaboration between the agencies themselves.

The state deploys subject matter experts in each Zone, from transportation and environmental topics to workforce development, community planning and liaisons to existing businesses in the Zones.

Find the people in each region you can speak with about your issue or concern.  Just click on the county or region you're interested in, and the list of contacts for that region will appear.

For answers on starting or growing a business in any North Carolina region: blnc.gov | 1-800-228-8443 toll-free 

Western Region Contacts

One-Stop Location

253 Webster Road
Sylva, NC 28779
Housed at the NC DOT Division 14 Office

 

 

Existing Businesses

Josh Carpenter
Regional Industry Manager
828 772-9128
josh.carpenter@edpnc.com

Community Planning Services

Ann Bass
ARC Community Economic Development Planner
828 508-0107
ann.bass@nccommerce.com

Workforce Development

Tim Mathis
NCWorks Regional Operations Director
828 245-9841
tim.mathis@nccommerce.com

Customized Workforce Training

Betty Silver
828 766-1367
silverb@nccommunitycolleges.edu

Transportation and Environmental Issues

Brian Burch
828-586-2141
brianburch@ncdot.gov

Alison Davidson
828-296-4500
alison.davidson@ncdenr.gov 

Northwest Region Contacts

One Stop Locations

468 New Market Blvd
Boone, NC 28607
Housed at the High Country Council of Governments

1880 2nd Ave NW
Hickory, NC 28601
Housed at the Western Piedmont Council of Governments

Existing Businesses

Bill Slagle
Regional Industry Manager
828 592-1029
bill.slagle@edpnc.com

Community Planning Services

Wesley Barker
ARC Community Economic Development Planner
336 907-0284
wesley.barker@nccommerce.com

Workforce Development

Felicia Setzer
NCWorks Regional Operations Director
828 466-5535
felicia.setzer@nccommerce.com

Customized Workforce Training

Betty Silver
828 766-1367
silverb@nccommunitycolleges.edu

Transportation & Environmental Issues

Dean Ledbetter
336 903-9129
dledbetter@ncdot.gov

Alison Davidson
828 296-4500
alison.davidson@ncdenr.gov 

Southwest Region Contacts

One-Stop Location

615 Concord Road
Albemarle, NC 28001
Housed at the NC DOT Division 10 Office

Existing Businesses

Melanie Underwood
Regional Industry Manager
980 256-0497
melanie.underwood@edpnc.com

Community Planning Services

Jeff Emory
Community Economic Development Planner
704 984-3666
jeff.emory@nccommerce.com

Workforce Development

Ronne Grantham
NCWorks Regional Operations Director
704 578-3953
veronica.grantham@nccommerce.com

Customized Workforce Training

Donald Huneycutt
704 216-3526
huneycuttd@nccommunitycolleges.edu

Transportation and Environmental Issues

Marc Morgan (Transportation)
704 983-4360
mmorgan@ncdot.gov

Marcia Allocco (Environment)
704 663-1699
marcia.allocco@ncdenr.gov 

Piedmont-Triad (Central) Region Contacts

One Stop Location

119 W Center Steet, Suite 200
Lexington, NC 27292
Housed at the Davidson County Economic Development Office

Existing Businesses

Tracy Dellinger
Regional Industry Manager
336 214-7283
tracy.dellinger@edpnc.com

Community Planning Services

Darren Rhodes, CPM
Community Economic Development Planner
336 618-5117
drhodes@nccommerce.com

Workforce Development

Caroline Brigmon
NCWorks Regional Operations Director
336 932-0393
caroline.brigmon@nccommerce.com

Customized Workforce Training

Cathy Beeson
336 625-6034
beesonc@nccommunitycolleges.edu

Transportation and Environmental Issues

Pat Wilson (Transportation)
336 487-0000
pwilson@ncdot.gov

Marcia Allocco (Environment)
704 663-1699
marcia.allocco@ncdenr.gov 

North Central Region Contacts

One-Stop Location

509 Ward Boulevard
Wilson NC
Housed at the NC DOT Division 4 Office

Existing Businesses

Harry Swendsen
Regional Industry Manager
919 703-5369
harry.swendsen@edpnc.com

Community Planning Services

Bruce Naegelen
Community Economic Development Planner
252 822-1859
bruce.naegelen@nccommerce.com

Workforce Development

Michelle Muir
NCWorks Regional Operations Director
919 817-5002
michelle.muir@nccommerce.com

Customized Workforce Training

Sara Lloyd
252-738-3452
lloyds@nccommunitycolleges.edu

Transportation and Environmental Issues

Jimmy Eatmon (Transportation)
252 237-6164
jeatmon@ncdot.gov

David Lee (Environmental)
919 791-4200
david.lee@ncdenr.gov 

South Central Region Contacts

One Stop Location

558 Gillespie Street
Fayetteville, NC
Housed at the NC DOT Division 6 Office

Existing Businesses

Phillip Shumaker
Regional Industry Manager
910-986-9310
phillip.shumaker@edpnc.com

Community Planning Services

Grace Lawrence
Community Economic Development Planner
910-391-1298
grace.lawrence@nccommerce.com

Workforce Development

John Lowery
NCWorks Regional Operations Director
910 997-9181
john.lowery@nccommerce.com

Customized Workforce Training

Brian Haney
910 678-8430
haneyb@nccommunitycolleges.edu

Transportation & Environmental Issues

Steven D. Kendall, PE (Transportation)
910 364-0603
sdkendall@ncdot.gov

David Lee (Environmental)
919 791-4200
david.lee@ncdenr.gov 

Northeast Region Contacts

 One-Stop Location

1502 North Market Street, Suite A
Washington, North Carolina 27889

Existing Businesses

Tim Ivey
Regional Industry Manager
252 799-6720
tim.ivey@edpnc.com

Community Planning Services

Lee Padrick
Community Economic Development Planner
252 565-2060
lpadrick@nccommerce.com

Workforce Development

Larry Donley
NCWorks Regional Operations Director
252 355-9067
larry.donley@nccommerce.com

Customized Workforce Training

Lauren Dudley
252 940-6311
dudleyl@nccommunitycolleges.edu

Transporation & Environmental Issues

Jeff Cabaniss (Transportation)
252 439-2800
jcabaniss@ncdot.gov

Lyn Hardison (Environment)
252 946-6481
lyn.hardison@ncdenr.gov 

Southeast Region

One Stop Location

1099 Gum Branch Road
Jacksonville, NC
Housed at the Jacksonville Onslow Economic Development Office

Existing Businesses

Robin Hauser
Regional Industry Manager
252 732-0681
robin.hauser@edpnc.com

Community Planning Services

Darren Rhodes, CPM
Community Economic Development Planner
336 618-5117

Workforce Development

Karl Zurl
NCWorks Regional Operations Director
910-777-3923
karl.zurl@nccommerce.com

Customized Workforce Training

Lynn Creech
252-527-6223 Ext. 618
creechl@nccommunitycolleges.edu

Transportation & Environmental Issues

Patrick Riddle (Transportation)
910-341-2000
priddle@ncdot.gov

Cameron Weaver (Environmental)
910-796-7215
cameron.weaver@ncdenr.gov