Southeast U.S./Japan Conference

The 40th Annual Joint Meeting between the Southeast United States and Japan will be held in Greenville, South Carolina, October 22-24, 2017.

This annual, high-caliber conference offers an outstanding way to increase your business ties with Japan.  North Carolina companies interested in exporting goods to the country will find relevant people to meet, and economic development organizations interested in attracting Japanese-owned firms to their region will also uncover excellent business connections.

Meet representatives from companies like Honda, Toshiba, Toyota and Mitsubishi as you help North Carolina strengthen ties with Japan, one of the state's most important international partners.

To attend the Southeast U.S./Japan Annual Joint Meeting, you must be selected as a delegate to the conference by one of the member jurisdictions in either the United States or Japan.

To register as a 2017 North Carolina delegate, contact:
 
David Rhoades
Communications Director
State Coordinator, SEUS/Japan Association
North Carolina Department of Commerce
(919) 814-4611
seus@nccommerce.com or drhoades@nccommerce.com

For out-of-state residents interested in attending the conference, contact your state's SEUS/Japan coordinator:

Alabama
Ms. Hilda Lockhart
Director, International Trade Division
Alabama Department of Commerce
(334) 242-0442
Fax: (334) 242-0415
hilda.lockhart@commerce.alabama.gov

Florida   
  
Mr. Dave Woodward
Executive Director
Florida Delegation, Southeast U.S./Japan Association, Inc.
(786) 235-8289
Fax: (786) 235-8290
dwoodward@fl-seusjapan.org

Georgia
Ms. Mary Waters
Deputy Commissioner
Georgia Department of Economic Development
75 Fifth Street, N.W., Suite 1200
Atlanta, GA 30308
Tel: (404) 962-4120
Fax: (404) 962-4121
mwaters@georgia.org

Mississippi  
Ms. Becky Thompson
Global Bureau Manager
Mississippi Development Authority
P.O. Box 849
Jackson, Mississippi 39205
Tel: (601) 359-3855
bthompson@mississippi.org     

South Carolina (2017-18 Host State)    
Mr. Clarke Thompson
International Trade Director
South Carolina Department of Commerce
(803) 737-0438
Fax: (803) 737-0538
cthompson@SCcommerce.com

Tennessee  
   
Ms. Leslee T. Alexander
International Director
Tennessee Department of Economic & Community Development Tennessee Tower, 27th Floor
312 Rosa L. Parks Avenue
Nashville, TN 37243
leslee.alexander@tn.gov


Japan - U.S. Southeast Association (the SEUS/Japan Association's counterpart in Japan)
O27-1, Shinkawa 2-chome, Chuo-ku,
Tokyo, 104-8260, Japan
 +81-03-5543-5090
Fax: +81- 03-5543-5933
info@seus-japan.org 

Related Links

Embassy of Japan
Consulate-General of Japan in Atlanta
Consulate-General of Japan in Miami
Consular Office of Japan in Nashville

end of section