Staff Organization

Assistant Secretary for Rural Development Division
This position is currently vacant.

Appalachian Regional Commission
Olivia Collier, Director

CDBG-Economic Development
George Sherrill, Program Manager

Economic Advancement and Planning
Lee Padrick, Chief Economic Development Planner - Eastern
Darren Rhodes, Program Manager - Piedmont 
Karen Smith, Chief Economic Development Planner - Western 

Industrial Development Fund - Utility Account
Mark Poole, Program Manager

NC Main Street Center
Liz Parham, Director

Rural Grants/Programs
Melody Adams, Director
Hazel Edmond, Building Reuse Program

State CDBG
George Sherrill, Program Director
Iris Payne, Section Chief - Programs and Compliance
Toni Moore, Business Officer - Financial Services

For a list of all Rural Division staff, click here: Rural Division Staff List

end of section